Holidays in Italy

Art Cities

Discover Tuscany
Spas and wellbeing
Shopping Tours
For the youngsters

The Chianti hillsides are, in effect, a short mountain chain (around 20 km in length) straddling the provinces of Florence, Siena and Arezzo. They mark the eastern border of the Chianti region with the Valdarno and Val di Chiana regions.

The highest peak is Monte San Michele (893 metres above sea level), which is located in the municipality of Greve in Chianti, in the province of Florence. The rest of the area is mostly constituted by hillsides rather than mountains, and represents part of the production zone for the world-famous DOCG red wine called Chianti.

The Chianti Classico zone comprises the municipalities of Gaiole, Radda and Castellina, which were defined as the old Province of Chianti by Ferdinand III of Tuscany.
Azienda Agrituristica Castel d'Acone S.a.s. | p.iva 02310030487